the awkward blind

glassesHad an eye exam with a new doctor today.

Took out my -7.5 contacts for the pre-game (“tests”) and a blurry doc walks in a few minutes later.

I proceed to spend the next hour increasingly suspicious that he is a real life McDreamy/Steamy, but am unable to actually discern for sure… after an hour or so, I finally pop in some trials. He checks them out and says, “this is probably the first time you’ve seen me.”

I play it cool with: “this is true.” And then I busy myself with the task of avoiding eye contact while he continues to stare deeply into my eyes.

Leave a Reply

